OHD minutes 7/15/2021

Attendees: John Herbert, Jim Hoyt, Jen Hoyt, Mac Johnston, Brett Walker, Lisa Walker, Louise Andrus, Derek Allard, Brennen Lorden.

Jen opened the meeting at 7:20pm

John moved that we approve the minutes. Mac seconded. All agreed and minutes were approved.

Cruise night update – Mac needs fluorescent paint (2 cans) to mark parking spots. All participants will get a button and top three will get a ribbon. Form needs to be created (name, car, where coming from). Also, need a box for entries. Will need 4 people to help park cars, already have 1.

Button & materials update – all kids will get buttons. Medallions for 1^{st} , 2^{nd} , and 3^{rd} (Jen got these \$30.86 total) Mac got the plaque for the helmet for the firefighter's muster \$42.98.

Ice cream social – Countryside Builders will donate toppings. Jen is getting ice cream from Richardson's (raspberry, black raspberry, chocolate chip and chocolate chip cookie dough) \$165

Friends of the Library – have not heard from them if they are participating or not. And if so, what are they selling for food?

Fire explorers update – from a conversation that Brett had with Bill Jr. is sounds like they will have corn dogs, onion rings and fries (Just need to confirm with Bill)

Vendor mapping, cornhole placement – work in progress.

Softball/kickball – rec committee is taking care of this.

We have 2 port-a-potties coming. One is handicap accessible. \$220 total. They will be going next to the library.

We have gotten \$732 in sponsorships. Blackwater Vet \$200, Lisa B \$216, Drew Auto \$216, Derek Allard \$100.

Peter Mason alarm raffle – there seems to be a lot of confusion about what exactly is being auctioned. Jen is going to confirm with Peter.

Signage for Route 4 (near the fire station and up on the green).

We will need signs for the day of schedule, face painting, crafts (as they will be out back)

Brennen had mention that we should have a discount for firefighter's the day of the muster.

Next meeting will be July 29th at 7:15pm.

Meeting adjourned at 8:33 pm

Respectfully submitted by Lisa Walker, OHD Secretary

Non-public session. Count votes for citizen of the year. Jen, John, and Lisa

Nominees:

William MacDuffie, Sr. – 1

Brennen Lorden – 1

Sid Smith – 2

Jerry Williams – 1

Mike Broas – 1

John Bentley – 1

Gayle Landry – 1

Jim Zink – 2

Brett Walker - 9