

Salisbury Conservation Commission Meeting Summary February 23, 2022

Dave Kelly, Chairman Present Bill MacDuffie, Member Present Laura Deming, Vice Chairman Present Kathleen Doyle, Member Present Leon Riel, Member Present Peg Boyles, Alternate Member Absent

Visitors: None.

Chairman Dave Kelly called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m.

<u>Previous Meeting Minutes</u> - No minutes to review at this time.

Old Business - Chairman Dave Kelly reviewed Everett and Sandy McLaughlin's offer to transfer land with a conservation easement to the Town of Salisbury after Everett's death. Chairman Dave Kelly indicated that the Salisbury Selectmen would need to make the final decision and we could recommend the transfer. Member Bill MacDuffie made a motion that the Salisbury Conservation Commission recommend the Salisbury Selectmen accept the gift of property composing of 148 acres on Salisbury Tax Map 252, Lot 1, with the conservation easement in place. Member Leon Riel seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Chairman Dave Kelly and Member Bill MacDuffie will present a copy of the draft minutes to the Selectmen at the next scheduled Selectman's meeting on Wednesday, March 2, 2022.

<u>New Business</u> - Three Conservation members' terms are up this year. They are Dave Kelly, Bill MacDuffie, and Leon Riel. **Member Kathleen Doyle made a motion to nominate Dave Kelly, Bill MacDuffie, and Leon Riel to renew their appointments to the Commission. Member Laura Deming seconded that motion. All voted in favor.**

<u>Mail</u> - Merrimack County Conservation News Bulletin - Winter 2022; Ausbon Sargent Land Preservation Trust Chatter Winter 2022 Newsletter; and NHDES Notification of Forestry SPN - Cody Currier, File Number 2022-00001, Location: Salisbury Tax Map 230, Lot 6.

Next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, March 23, 2022.

<u>Adjournment</u> - Member Kathleen Doyle motioned to adjourn, Member Bill MacDuffie seconded that motion, all voted in favor. Meeting adjourned at 7:22 p.m.

•	0 ,	•	
Respectfully Submitted by: Cheryl Bentley			
Dave Kelly, Chairman			